The Mystery of The Bermuda Triangle Solved??

Today’s post is not about a place worth visiting, unless you are seeking deadly adventure. But you’ll surely like to know what is Bermuda triangle and what is the mystery behind it. Finally, we’ll have the most believed theory about the mystery. But the question is: Does the theory really explains it? What’s your opinion? Do comment.

What is Bermuda Triangle?

The Bermuda Triangle, also known as the Devil’s Triangle, is an undefined region in the western part of the North Atlantic Ocean where a number of aircraft and ships are said to have disappeared under mysterious circumstances.

Why is Bermuda Triangle mysterious?

Unusual disappearances in the Bermuda area appeared in a September 16, 1950.  Vincent Gaddis’s article “The Deadly Bermuda Triangle” argued that Flight 19 and other disappearances were part of a pattern of strange events in the region.The triangle does not exist according to the US Navy and the name is not recognized by the US Board on Geographic Names. Popular culture has attributed various disappearances to the paranormal or activity by extraterrestrial beings.

Popular Disappearances:

  • Built in 1854 and that in 1880 the ship Meta was renamed Ellen Austin. There are no casualty listings for this vessel, or any vessel at that time, that would suggest a large number of missing men were placed on board a derelict that later disappeared.
  • The incident resulting in the single largest loss of life in the history of the US Navy not related to combat occurred when the collier USS Cyclops, carrying a full load of manganese ore and with one engine out of action, went missing without a trace with a crew of 309 sometime after March 4, 1918, after departing the island of Barbados. Two of Cyclops’s sister ships, Proteus and Nereus were subsequently lost in the North Atlantic during World War II.
  • A five-masted schooner built in 1919, the Carroll A. Deering was found hard aground and abandoned at Diamond Shoals, near Cape Hatteras, North Carolina on January 31, 1921. Another ship, SS Hewitt, which disappeared at roughly the same time. Just hours later, an unknown steamer sailed near the lightship along the track of the Deering, and ignored all signals from the lightship. It is speculated that Hewitt may have been this mystery ship, and possibly involved in the Deering crew’s disappearance.
  • Flight 19 was a training flight of five TBM Avenger torpedo bombers that disappeared on December 5, 1945. One of the search and rescue aircraft deployed to look for them, a PBM Mariner with a 13-man crew, also disappeared. A tanker off the coast of Florida reported seeing an explosion[44] and observing a widespread oil slick when fruitlessly searching for survivors. The weather was becoming stormy by the end of the incident.
  • G-AHNP Star Tiger disappeared on January 30, 1948 on a flight from the Azores to Bermuda; G-AGRE Star Ariel disappeared on January 17, 1949, on a flight from Bermuda to Kingston, Jamaica. Both were Avro Tudor IV passenger aircraft operated by British South American Airways.[46] Both planes were operating at the very limits of their range and the slightest error or fault in the equipment could keep them from reaching the small island. One plane was not heard from long before it would have entered the Triangle.
  • On December 28, 1948, a Douglas DC-3 aircraft, number NC16002, disappeared while on a flight from San Juan, Puerto Rico, to Miami. No trace of the aircraft or the 32 people on board was ever found. From the documentation compiled by the Civil Aeronautics Board investigation, a possible key to the plane’s disappearance was found, but barely touched upon by the Triangle writers: the plane’s batteries were inspected and found to be low on charge, but ordered back into the plane without a recharge by the pilot while in San Juan. Whether or not this led to complete electrical failure will never be known. However, since piston-engined aircraft rely upon magnetos to provide spark to their cylinders rather than a battery powered ignition coil system, this theory is not strongly convincing.
  • On August 28, 1963, a pair of US Air Force KC-135 Stratotanker aircraft collided and crashed into the Atlantic. The Triangle version  of this story specifies that they did collide and crash, but there were two distinct crash sites, separated by over 160 miles (260 km) of water. However, Kusche’s research[15] showed that the unclassified version of the Air Force investigation report stated that the debris field defining the second “crash site” was examined by a search and rescue ship, and found to be a mass of seaweed and driftwood tangled in an old buoy.
  • A pleasure yacht was found adrift in the Atlantic south of Bermuda on September 26, 1955; it is usually stated in the stories that the crew vanished while the yacht survived being at sea during three hurricanes. The 1955 Atlantic hurricane season shows Hurricane Ione passing nearby between the 14th and 18th of that month, with Bermuda being affected by winds of almost gale force.

What is the mystery behind the Bermuda Triangle?

As an answer to this, we have many theories, like

Magnetic theory: The magnetic compass shows strange variations, this can be explained as : There are many places where magnetic North and the geographic North differ.

Gulf stream theory: The Gulf Stream is a deep ocean current that originates in the Gulf of Mexico and then flows through the Straits of Florida into the North Atlantic. In essence, it is a river within an ocean, and, like a river, it can and does carry floating objects. It has a surface velocity of up to about 2.5 metres per second (5.6 mi/h). A small plane making a water landing or a boat having engine trouble can be carried away from its reported position by the current.

Human errors and rough whether have also been given as explanations of the disappearances.

Which theory explains it the best?

Computer studies of ocean floors around the world, particularly the area known as The Bermuda Triangle, reveal evidence of massive methane explosions in the past. For years, believers in the paranormal, aliens, and other outlandish theories pointed to the the disappearance of ships and aircraft as an indicator of mysterious forces at work in the “Devil’s triangle.” Scientists have finally pointed the rest of us to a more plausible cause.

The presence of methane hydrates indicates enormous eruptions of methane bubbles that would swamp a ship, and projected high into the air- take out flying airplanes, as well.

Any ships caught within the methane mega-bubble immediately lose all buoyancy and sink to the bottom of the ocean. If the bubbles are big enough and possess a high enough density they can also knock aircraft out of the sky with little or no warning. Aircraft falling victim to these methane bubbles will lose their engines-perhaps igniting the methane surrounding them-and immediately lose their lift as well, ending their flights by diving into the ocean and swiftly plummeting.

Do you think The Mystery of The Bermuda Triangle  is solved?

Now that you know all about Bermuda Triangle, what do you think? Do these theories clearly explain the Mystery? What’s your opinion?

266 comments on “The Mystery of The Bermuda Triangle Solved??

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after looking at
    many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I came across it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen
    in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something
    to do with browser compatibility but I figured
    I’d post to let you know. The design look great though!
    Hope you get the problem solved soon. Kudos

  3. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and
    found that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.

    I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  4. Good day! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new
    initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

  5. I seldom leave comments, however i did some searching and wound up
    here The Mystery of The Bermuda Triangle Solved??
    | The Perfect Destination. And I do have a few questions
    for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it seem like a few of these
    responses appear like they are written by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are writing at other online social
    sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you make a list of all of your public pages like your
    linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  6. Great items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely fantastic.
    I really like what you’ve obtained here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way
    in which you are saying it. You make it entertaining and
    you continue to care for to keep it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you.
    This is really a tremendous site.

  7. I dont think so its due to methane bubble …
    U don’t think so that it is some kind of natural force… That attract every thing with so much force which convert that thing into energy …
    And that thing suddenly disappears …
    Plzzz comment ..

  8. My spouse and I stumbled over here different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page repeatedly.

  9. I feel that is one of the such a lot significant information for me.
    And i’m satisfied redading your article. However should observation on some common things,
    The site taste is ideal, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good process, cheers

  10. A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.

    I do think that you ought to write more on this
    subject matter, it might not be a taboo matter but typically people don’t
    discuss such topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

  11. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It’s always helpful to read content from other authors and use a little
    something from other websites.

  12. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.

    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and fantastic design and style.

  13. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation but I in finding
    this topic to be actually something that I think I’d never understand.
    It kind of feels too complex and very broad for me.

    I’m taking a look forward for your subsequent put up, I’ll
    attempt to get the hang of it!

  14. this can be a good reason to explain the mystery of the bermuda triangle but not an appropriate theory to explain the mystery…the explanation mentioned above only gives an idea that it might have happened but are not sure of that…
    according to the missing reports one can conclude that any thing passing the way:above or below the bermuda triangle get missing but according to the theory proposed one can say that the things that got missing were to some height which means that if a plane or a jet fly at a great height they will not get missing which is not correct…

  15. First off I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question that
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious
    to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
    I have had a hard time clearing my thoughts
    in getting my ideas out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or tips? Thank you!

  16. Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started
    and set up my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  17. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous
    to and you are just too wonderful. I really
    like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating
    and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you
    still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far
    more from you. This is really a great web site.

  18. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else
    know such detailed about my problem. You are wonderful!

    Thanks!

  19. you are truly a good webmaster. The site loading pace is amazing.
    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece.
    you have performed a fantastic activity in this topic!

  20. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back often!

  21. Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled
    upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually loved
    account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your augment and even I achievement you get right of entry to persistently rapidly.

  22. human and science can’t explain barmuda so seeck idea from God .If not you have to do expensive reseach like sacrifice

  23. I am no longer sure the place you are getting your information, however great topic.

    I needs to spend a while studying more or working out more.

    Thank you for wonderful info I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

Leave a Reply

